[FieldTrip] Invitation: SAGE 2.0 in Hamburg, Germany (http://sfb936.net/SAGE2.0)

Dr. Sina A. Trautmann-Lengsfeld strautma at uke.de
Tue Feb 6 11:25:40 CET 2018

Dear Fieldtrip Users, dear Colleagues,

Do you wonder why so few of your colleagues are female? Do all 
scientists with comparable skills have equal career opportunities? Why 
do a lot of people leave their job in science at a certain moment in 
their career, independent of their skills? Why is it so hard to find a 
good work-life-family balance? Why we do not care more about diversity 
and equality of chances in science?

For these and many other reasons, we are very happy to announce our 
*second Science and Gender Equality Symposium “SAGE 2.0”* funded by the 
DFG Collaborative Research Center 936 (SFB 936).

When? *March 23, 2018, 10:00 – 19:00 h*
Where? *Erika-Haus, University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf, 
Hamburg, Germany*

There will be talks on neuroscience, astrophysics, equality, and 
day-to-day issues, as well as round table discussions by and with the 
following very renowned female scientists:

Seats are given away on first-come, first-served basis. Participation is 
for free. The registration *deadline* is *March 15th 2018*. Please 
register: http://sfb936.net/SAGE2.0.

The symposium is open to all scientists, independent of gender. Please 
do not hesitate to contact us (s.trautmann-lengsfeld at uke.de) in case of 

We are looking forward to discussions with a broad variety of people!

Sincerely yours,

Marina Fiene, Annika Lübbert, Hilke M. Petersen, Bettina Schwab, 
Alexandra Tinnermann, and Sina A. Trautmann-Lengsfeld
(Organizing Team)

Dr. Sina Alexa Trautmann-Lengsfeld
Postdoc & SFB 936 Graduate School Management
Dept. of Neurophysiology and Pathophysiology
University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf
Martinistr. 52
20246 Hamburg
Phone: +49-40-7410-57238
Fax: +49-40-7410-57752
Email: s.trautmann-lengsfeld at uke.de



Universitätsklinikum Hamburg-Eppendorf; Körperschaft des öffentlichen Rechts; Gerichtsstand: Hamburg | www.uke.de
Vorstandsmitglieder: Prof. Dr. Burkhard Göke (Vorsitzender), Prof. Dr. Dr. Uwe Koch-Gromus, Joachim Prölß, Martina Saurin (komm.)

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.science.ru.nl/pipermail/fieldtrip/attachments/20180206/b10b107d/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the fieldtrip mailing list